CASUAL DINING REVIEWS

Dining in Scottsdale.  Dining in Phoenix

SR RATED RESTAURANTS & DINING ESTABLISHMENTS

WHITE CHOCOLATE GRILL BLACK TILE.jpg
IT'S HOT WITH STARS.png

The White Chocolate Grill (rating scale 1 - 5)

  • Located in N. Scottsdale

7000 E. Mayo Blvd.

Scottsdale, AZ 85054

(480) 563-3377

  • Date of review: September 26th, 2021

  • Points of Interest:

-  Comfortable dining room, patio, and lively bar

  • Ease of Access/Parking: Ample parking nearby

  • Atmosphere Rating: Casual/comfortable

  • Atmosphere Rating/Vibe: Casual/fun

  • Service/Server Rating (Suzie behind the bar):

  • Food Quality & Recommended Dishes:

-  Sesame Crusted Ahi Tuna (appetizer) very good

-  Grilled Atlantic Salmon (entree) very good

-  Brussels Sprouts (side dish) very good

Silky Chocolate Souffle Cake (dessert) very good

  • Recommended Cocktail/Wine:

-  Tequila with muddled jalapeno (excellent)

Recommended Pinot Noir (excellent)

  • Cost of dining/value: $$$

  • Reservations: Yes/No/Not Necessary

  • Scottsdale Road Recommended:

The White Chocolate Grill is yet another wonderful dining option in N. Scottsdale, conveniently located just off the 101 and N. Scottsdale Road. The restaurant is cozy and inviting with its dimly lit dining room and bar.  What was of particular interest to us was the impeccable service.  We dined at the bar and were nothing short of blown away by Suzie's second-to-none serviceSuzie was absolutely perfect, friendly and focused on making our dining experience memorable.  Each of our selections were cooked to perfection and filled with all the flavor you'd expect.  As for our recommendations, you simply cannot go wrong with anything on the menu.  That said, be certain to save room for the Chocolate Souffle, it's out of this world delectable!

 

There are plenty of wonderful restaurants in Scottsdale, and The White Chocolate Grill is no exception.  White Chocolate is well worth the price of admission, it's friendly, casual and a great place to relax and enjoy. When you go to White Chocolate Grill be sure to ask for Suzie at the bar, she's about as efficient and pleasant a server as you'll ever run across.  The White Chocolate Grill is delightful and you will not be disappointed - we give it our highest recommendation!

The White Chocolate Grill - IT'S HOT! Bon Appetit my fellow foodies!

Overall Rating 4.47

 4.5

4.2

 4.5

4.9

 4.6

 4.1

YES

YES

PURE SUSHI BLACK TILE.jpg
IT'S HOT WITH STARS.png

Pure Sushi Bar & Dining (rating scale 1 - 5)

  • Located in N. Scottsdale

20567 N. Hayden Road

Scottsdale, AZ 85255

(480) 355-0999

  • Date of review: July28th, 2021

  • Points of Interest:

-  Comfortable dining room and patio dining

  • Ease of Access/Parking: Ample parking nearby

  • Atmosphere Rating: Casual/comfortable

  • Atmosphere Rating/Vibe: Casual/fun

  • Service/Server Rating:

  • Food Quality & Recommended Dishes:

-  Flash fried calamari (appetizer) very good

-  Baked lobster roll (entree) very good

-  Chirashi Bowl (entree) very good

-  All Nigiri sushi (entree/appetizer) very good

  • Recommended Cocktail/Wine:

-  Tequila with muddled jalapeno (excellent)

Hot saki of course (excellent)

  • Cost of dining/value: $$$

  • Reservations: Yes/No/Not Necessary

  • Scottsdale Road Recommended:

We overwhelmingly recommend Pure Sushi Bar & Dining.  This little gem of a restaurant is located in the Grayhawk neighborhood . The restaurant is bright and inviting, the service is nothing short of perfect and the entire staff is friendly and accommodating.  Each of our sushi selections was prepared to perfection and we highly recommend the Baked Lobster Roll - it's absolutely wonderful!

 

There are plenty of Sushi restaurants in Scottsdale, so why PureSimply put, it's great! Pure scored high marks in each of our categories and we find them to be consistently wonderful.  What's unique about Pure?  For starters, if you run into the owner, Ed Parker, you're in for a treat. Ed is full of energy and is more than happy to share some of his great stories. How about those gorgeous servers! Ask for Jen or Stephanie and tell them Tony at Scottsdale Road sent you, you won't be disappointed!  These gals are absolutely delightful! We're certain you'll love Pure, that's why we give it our highest recommendation!

Pure Sushi Bar & Dining IT'S HOT! Bon Appetit my fellow foodies!

Overall Rating 4.42

 4.5

4.2

 4.5

4.8

 4.4

 4.1

YES

YES

TONTO BAR & GRILL BLACK TILE.jpg
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png

Tonto Bar & Grill (rating scale 1 - 5)

  • Located in Cave Creek

5736 E. Rancho Manana Blvd.

Cave Creek, AZ 85331

(480) 488-0698

  • Date of review: May 29th, 2021

  • Points of Interest:

-  Comfortable patio dining (golf course views)

  • Ease of Access/Parking: Ample parking nearby

  • Atmosphere Rating: Casual/comfortable

  • Atmosphere Rating/Vibe: Casual/senior (40's- 60's)

  • Service/Server Rating:

  • Food Quality & Recommended Dishes:

-  Golden Corn Chowder (appetizer) very good

-  Buttermilk Fried Calamari (appetizer) average

-  Yakisoba Pasta (entree) good

  • Recommended Cocktail/Wine:

-  Tequila with muddled jalapeno (average)

  • Cost of dining/value: $$$$

  • Reservations: Yes/No/Not Necessary

  • Scottsdale Road Recommended:

We cautiously recommend Tonto Bar & Grill.  While each of our selections were filled with delectable flavors, there was an overabundance of flavors which competed for your taste-bud's attention.  The cocktails were as you would expect, nothing out of the ordinaryThe service was well below average featuring a somewhat rude waiter and less than attentive staff.  The only real bright spot, in an otherwise dismal dining experience, was the patio dining.  The weather was perfect and the view of the golf course was magnificent! Would we recommend Tonto Bar & Grill? To be perfectly honest, we're neutral on this establishment.  If you're feeling adventurous, give it a try, perhaps you'll hit it on a good night.

Tonto Bar & Grill is average. Bon Appetit my fellow foodies!

Overall Rating 3.53

 4.5

4.0

 3.5

 2.5

 3.6

 3.1

NEUTRAL

YES

CITIZEN PUBLIC HOUSE BLACK TILE.jpg
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png

Citizen Public House (rating scale 1 - 5)

  • Located in Old Town Scottsdale

7111 E. 5th Avenue

Scottsdale, AZ 85251

(480) 398-4208

  • Date of review: May 13th, 2021

  • Points of Interest:

-  Comfortable dining & lively/trendy bar scene

  • Ease of Access/Parking: Limited parking nearby

  • Atmosphere Rating: Casual/comfortable

  • Atmosphere Rating/Vibe: Younger scene (20's/30's)

  • Service/Server Rating:

  • Food Quality & Recommended Dishes:

-  Bacon Fat Heirloom Popcorn (appetizer) excellent

-  Beer Fondue with Sausage, Pear & Pretzel (appetizer) excellent

-  Pan Roasted Salmon (entree) excellent

-  Fair Trade Coffee Short Ribs (entree) excellent

-  Whiskey Bread Pudding (dessert) good

-  Chocolate Pot de Creme (dessert) excellent

  • Recommended Cocktail/Wine:

-  Tequila with muddled jalapeno (wonderful)

-  All wines from their list

  • Cost of dining/value: $$$$

  • Reservations: Yes/No/Not Necessary

  • Scottsdale Road Recommended:

We recommend Citizen Public House!  Each of our selections were filled with delectable flavors, each complimenting the next. The bar is a lively, fun spot to hang-out and meet friends and the atmosphere is comfortable. The service was impeccable and the items were moderately priced.  It's a casual, festive restaurant.  Be certain to make a reservation as this place is quite popular with both locals and visitors alike.

Citizen Public House is wonderful! Bon Appetit my fellow foodies!

 4.4

4.0

 4.0

 4.5

 4.7

 4.2

YES

YES

Overall Rating 4.3

BANDELERO BLACK TILE.jpg
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png

Bandolero Cocina de Mexico (rating scale 1 - 5)

  • Located in Gainey Village, Scottsdale

8977 N. Scottsdale Road

Scottsdale, AZ 85253

(480) 590-8180

  • Date of review: May 7th, 2021

  • Points of Interest:

-  Comfortable dining, lively bar scene, & spacious patio dining

  • Ease of Access/Parking: Ample parking nearby

  • Atmosphere Rating: Casual/comfortable/casual

  • Atmosphere Rating/Vibe: Festive with live music

  • Service/Server Rating:

  • Food Quality & Recommended Dishes:

-  Guacamole with pomegranate & roasted corn (appetizer) excellent

-  Bacon wrapped shrimp (appetizer) excellent

-  Panko Crusted Mahi Mahi Tacos (entree) excellent

-  Crab Stuffed Chili Relleno (entree) excellent

-  Whiskey Bread Pudding (dessert) good

-  Chocolate Pot de Creme (dessert) excellent

  • Recommended Cocktail/Wine:

-  Tequila with muddled jalapeno (wonderful)

-  Margarita (great tequila selection)

  • Cost of dining/value: $$$$

  • Reservations: Yes/No/Not Necessary

  • Scottsdale Road Recommended:

I definitely recommend Bandolero for their flavorful dishes, their wonderful cocktails and their cozy atmosphere!  It is the perfect setting for a romantic date, a family gathering or anything in between. Did I mention they have live music?  Well sit back and enjoy mi amigos!  The music is a magnificent added delight to the already delightful experience.  The only thing is the music seemed to be never-ending.  If you like your experience a little more on the quite side, you may want to ask for a table on their patio or one in the back of the restaurant.

Enjoy Bandolero Cocina de Mexico. Bon Appetit my fellow foodies!

 4.6

4.4

 4.1

 4.3

 4.7

 3.6

YES

YES

Overall Rating 4.28

SALT CELLAR RESTAURANT REVIEW AT SCOTTADALE ROAD.COM
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png

Salt Cellar (rating scale 1 - 5)

  • Located in South Scottsdale

550 N. HaydenRoad

Scottsdale, AZ 85257

(480) 947-1963

  • Date of review: April 16th, 2021

  • Points of Interest:

-  Very casual dining & casual bar scene/Happy Hour

  • Ease of Access/Parking: Ample parking adjacent to restaurant

  • Atmosphere Rating: Casual/comfortable

  • Atmosphere Rating/Vibe: Low-key/casual

  • Service/Server Rating:

  • Food Quality & Recommended Dishes:

-  Shrimp cocktail (appetizer) excellent

-  Maryland Soft-Shell Crabs (entree) excellent

-  Sauteed Sea Scallops (entree) excellent

  • Recommended Cocktail/Wine:

  • -  Tequila with muddled jalapeno (average)

  • Cost of dining/value: $$$$

  • Reservations: Yes/No/Not Necessary

  • Scottsdale Road Recommended:

 

To sum it up, The Salt Cellar offers an expansive selection of seafood dishes, all of which look tasty.  Our selections were good, not the best we've ever had, but good.  If you like a very casual dining experience, The Salt Cellar is definitely worth a try.  The wait staff is friendly and attentive and that goes a long way in our book.  With so many dining options in the Scottsdale area, you might ask, will I visit The Salt Cellar again soon?   Perhaps, but probably just to try their famed Happy Hour.

Bon Appetit my fellow foodies!

 3.6

3.9

3.3

 4.5

 4.0

 3.5

NEUTRAL

YES

Overall Rating 3.8

ZINC BISTRO RESTAURANT REVIEW AT SCOTTSDALE ROAD.COM
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png

Zinc Bistro (rating scale 1 - 5)

  • Located in North Scottsdale, at Kierland Commons

15034 N. Scottsdale Road

Scottsdale, AZ 85254

(480) 603-0922

  • Date of review: April 11th, 2021

  • Points of Interest:

-  Upscale casual dining, lively bar scene & great patio

  • Ease of Access/Parking: Ample parking adjacent to restaurant

  • Atmosphere Rating: Upscale casual/comfortable

  • Atmosphere Rating/Vibe: Lively/casual

  • Service/Server Rating:

  • Food Quality & Recommended Dishes:

-  Shellfish Tower (appetizer) excellent

-  Roasted Duck Breast (entree) excellent

-  Provencal Bouillabaisse (entree) excellent

  • Recommended Cocktail/Wine:

-  Tequila with muddled jalapeno (excellent)

-  Dirty Martini (excellent)

  • Cost of dining/value: $$$$

  • Reservations: Yes/No/Not Necessary

  • Scottsdale Road Recommended:

 

The bartender knew her way around the bar.  She was fantastic as I selected a dirty martini for starters which was absolutely wonderful (it's kind of hard to screw up a dirty martini).  Next, I opted for my signature tequila cocktail consisting of a refreshing blanco tequila with a splash of soda, muddled jalapeno, and a squeeze of lime, served  on the rocks with a perfectly salted rim.  The bartender did a magnificent job with this baby and I was very happy, to say the least!  There's something to be said for getting it right and right she did!

Zinc Bistro offers the flavors and traditions of France with their wonderful French inspired dishes. The cuisine was superb and very much worth the trip.  The bar is lively and fun, the people are friendly and accommodating and if you're looking for a great place to meet family and/or friends for drinks, you'll definitely want to sit at the Zinc bar or try out the wonderful patio!  As we mentioned earlier, Zinc Bistro's magnificent French inspired menu is fantastic!

Bon Appetit my fellow foodies!

 4.1

3.9

4.3

 4.5

 4.2

 3.8

YES

Overall Rating 4.13

YES

CULINARY DROPOUT RESTAURANT REVIEW AT SCOTTSDALE ROAD.COM
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png

Culinary Dropout Scottsdale (rating scale 1 - 5)

  • Located in North Scottsdale, in the Scottsdale Quarter

15125 N. Scottsdale Road

Scottsdale, AZ 85254

(480) 653-9701

  • Date of review: May 21st, 2021

  • Points of Interest:

-  Trendy-casual dining, lively bar scene, great patio & games

  • Ease of Access/Parking: Ample parking adjacent to restaurant

  • Atmosphere Rating: Trendy-casual/comfortable

  • Atmosphere Rating/Vibe: Lively/casual

  • Service/Server Rating:

  • Food Quality & Recommended Dishes:

-  Soft Pretzels & Cheese (appetizer) good

-  Onion Rings (appetizer) excellent

-  Gochujang Brussels Sprouts (appetizer) excellent

Detroit Style Pan Pizza  (entree) below average

-  Pub Burger (entree) good

  • Recommended Cocktail/Wine:

-  Tequila with muddled jalapeno (below average)

-  Draft beer (excellent)

  • Cost of dining/value: $$$

  • Reservations: Yes/No/Not Necessary

  • Scottsdale Road Recommended:

 

Culinary Dropout is a great themed restaurant with multiple locations throughout the greater Phoenix metro area.  It's great for grabbing a bite, a cocktail or two and for epic people watching.  Simply put, it's fun!

 

The appetizers were great but unfortunately the entree (Detroit Style Pan Pizza) was about as awful as it could be. It should never have been brought to the table as it was so overcooked that the toppings could only have been classified as charcoal. Nine times out of ten the Pan Pizza is outstanding, and a slice of heaven (pardon the pun). Unfortunately this time it was anything but heavenly.

Regrettably, the pizza wasn't the only item that was less than perfect.  My "go to" cocktail is a refreshing blanco tequila with a splash of soda, muddled jalapeno and a squeeze of lime, served  on the rocks with a perfectly salted rim. Another big miss here again, my cocktail was abysmal. To be perfectly honest, it was probably the worst I've ever had. Fortunately, on previous visits to Dropout, the bartender is usually spot-on with a perfect mix! Just not on this night. . .

I would be remiss if I didn't mention something good about Culinary Dropout. The server and food runner were both very good; friendly, smiling and trying to be as helpful as they could possibly be - just what I would expect. This night was just a bad experience at the Dropout - it sometimes happens but we all know how important consistency is in the restaurant biz. . .

A brief conversation with the manager informing him of our terrible experience netted nothing. Unfortunately, the response we received was merely to pacify us - nothing more. From the failures in the kitchen, and complete disregard for food quality and presentation, we were vocal. A smile and obligatory head nod from management simply isn't enough.  Come on man, put a little effort into what you're doing! By the way, what's the deal with with five people at the hostess stand and none of them really knowing what they're doing! Unfortunately a pretty face doesn't make this chaotic scene better.  Get with the program people. . .

Alright, so here's the final word, we like Culinary Dropout for multiple reasons and we will revisit the N. Scottsdale location (because that's what we do). Our expectations are quite high, that being said, we would still recommend Culinary Dropout. We're just hoping that someone will take responsibility for the failures with more than the obligatory head not and a forced smile. CD really offers some good food, usually friendly staff and a lively atmosphere, hopefully the next time we visit we'll have a better experience! Give Culinary Dropout a try and let us know what you think, it matters to us and the rest of our Scottsdale Road subscribers.

 

Bon Appetit my fellow foodies!

Overall Rating 3.38

 4.0

4.2

 3.0

 2.8

2.4

 3.9

NEGATIVE

YES

GOLD STAR.png
LOCAL BISTRO RESTAURANT REVIEW AT SCOTTSDALE ROAD.COM
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png

Local Bistro (rating scale 1 - 5)

  • Located in North Scottsdale

20581 N. Hayden Road

Scottsdale, AZ 85255

(480) 302-6050

  • Date of review: March 5th, 2021

  • Points of Interest:

-  Trendy-casual dining, lively bar scene & great patio

  • Ease of Access/Parking: Ample parking adjacent to restaurant

  • Atmosphere Rating: Trendy-casual/comfortable

  • Atmosphere Rating/Vibe: Lively/casual

  • Service/Server Rating:

  • Food Quality & Recommended Dishes:

-  Drunken Bread (appetizer) excellent

-  Chopped Salad (appetizer) excellent

-  Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese Pasta (entree) excellent

-  Tiramisu (dessert) excellet

  • Recommended Cocktail/Wine:

-  Tequila with muddled jalapeno (good)

-  Red wine selection (excellent)

  • Cost of dining/value: $$$

  • Reservations: Yes/No/Not Necessary

  • Scottsdale Road Recommended:

 

Local Bistro is a great neighborhood restaurant when you're craving your Italian favorites.  It's perfect for grabbing a bite, a cocktail or two and for meeting friends or family.

 

We were craving pasta so we selected the Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese Pasta and it was wonderful. Pasta is pasta, right? No, not so fast my friends, this pasta is head and shoulders above others I've tried and I highly recommend it! The chef takes braised beef, pork and veal (a delicious trifecta of meats) in a San Marzano tomato ragu sauce, capped with parmesan cheese - a little slice of heaven that's certain to please!

Scottsdale Road recommends Local Bistro for their wonder full wine and cocktail selections, their lively atmosphere (local feel), and their mostly friendly and attentive staff.  Give it a try your next time out and let us know what you think. . .  Ask for Brandon and let him know the folks from Scottsdale Road sent you!

Bon Appetit my fellow foodies!

 4.0

3.7

4.0

 3.8

 4.2

 3.8

YES

Overall Rating 3.92

YES

ALL AMERICAN MODERN SPORTS GRILL RESTAURANT REVIEW AT SCOTTSDALE ROAD.COM
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png

All American Modern Sports Grill - March 1st, 2021:

This place is cool, especially for a "sports bar."  It's an modern take on the traditional sports bar, with an added bonus. What's the bonus you might ask? Well, it's the whiskey bar, Cask 53 Whiskey Bar to be specific.

A couple of things I love about All American Modern Sports Grill are the food and atmosphere - especially the warm, cozy Cask 53 Whiskey Bar and patio (complete with fireplace - of course)! For what it is, a sports bar, it's definitely higher-end, which is what you'd expect for the area. Of course it comes complete with countless television screens, to catch your favorite team, and that cozy atmosphere I mentioned for a fun night out with the boys or the girls! This place is a great social spot for meeting interesting locals or those visiting the Scottsdale/Phoenix area.

Beginning with an ice-cold Dos Equis Lager, salted rim and lime to make it "interesting." Next, I had the Buffalo Cauliflower (trying to be healthy) flash fried and tossed in a buffalo sauce and topped with blue cheese crumbles - excellent flavor! To accompany the Buffalo Cauliflower I had the Shishito Peppers served with the house Ponzu sauce. Awesome, and only $7 - you can pay twice that in other eating establishments in the Scottsdale area. . .

For the main course I ordered up the All American Cheese Burger. When in Rome eat as the Romans do or the Scottsdaleans as it were (is that a word? It is now!). At the end of the day, it's a burger but a solid burger for those keeping track. When I saw the Baby Back BBQ Ribs I just had to try them and they were good, not out of this world but good.  Would I try them again - I think so, but I like ribs!

To finish up I had to try the the Bourbon Pecan Pie - it was great, full of flavor and very sweet. What meal is complete without a nice bourbon to finish things off? Answer: not meal is complete without a good bourbon! I retired to the patio, with a nice seat in front of the fireplace and sipped one of my favorites, Angels Envy - neat!

 

So let me sum it all up for you foodies and sports fans out there, All American Modern Sports Bar/Cask 53 Whiskey Bar is a solid restaurant/bar. Good food, friendly staff and great bourbons. I almost forgot, comfortable environment and plenty of televisions for catching the game!

Give All American Modern Sports Grill/Cask 53 Whiskey Bar a try, for a casual afternoon or evening out - I think you'll enjoy it!

RICHARDSONS RESTAURANT REVIEW AT SCOTTSDALE ROAD.COM
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png
GOLD STAR.png

Richardson's/Rokerij Restaurant - February 27th, 2021:

We are happy to add yet another wonderful dining choice in the Scottsdale/Central Phoenix area. Richardson's/Rokerij Restaurant, which by the way are sister restaurants, serving nearly identical menus, and another one of the valley's tasty offerings.

Richardson's/Rokerij Restaurant is a cozy restaurant offering tasty New Mexican cuisine with a kick, and a whole lot of atmosphere. This casual dining establishment is about as cozy as you'll find in the area with its warm, inviting atmosphere, comfortable booths/tables and dimly-lit dining rooms. As an added bonus, take a quick walk down the stone encased stairwell to the Rokerij bar and enjoy a seat at the comfortable bar or in front of the roaring fire.  It's hot!

The food is spectacular, if truly unique Southwestern cuisine is what you fancy.  My meal started with a signature cocktail - Tequila, soda, muddled jalapeno and lime.  The flavors of the jalapeno, lime and tequila are a fantastic, refreshing combination.  A great way to start a meal and warm up the taste buds.

To begin, I had the Bacon Wrapped Jalapenos - these babies are large grilled jalapenos wrapped in bacon and stuffed with Asiago cheese. This amazing combination of smokey-bacon, cheese and jalapenos is delightful and filled with flavor. I love this choice and highly recommend it, but be careful as you just might catch one of the very hot jalapenos!

For my main course, I had the Grilled, Bacon Wrapped Shrimp. Did I say bacon again, you bet I did! If bacon is part of the equation you simply cannot go wrong!  These jumbo shrimp were grilled to smokey perfection and served with rice and beans atop a tortilla.  This is another must try and what I would consider a Richardson's/Rokerij signature dish!

 

Next, I tried the Pasta Heidi - this astounding pasta dish is prepared in a tomato, avocado, garlic cream sauce and packed with grilled chicken. As an added bonus, for those of you who love authentic New Mexican flavors, green chili linguini! Another home run and an absolute must try!

For dessert, I opted for yet another refreshing Tequila with muddled jalapeno and lime. What a great finish to a spectacular New Mexican feast.

Keep in mind, the menu at Richardson's/Rokerij is much more expansive than detailed here so you'll have to see for yourself. They offer everything from New Mexican Gumbo to Schnitzel, Surf and Turf and so much more - all with a New Mexican flare. While Richardson's/Rokerij is a definite must try, I recommend patience as our server was a bit slow with the refills. That said, she was knowledgeable with the menu and as friendly as can be. By the way, don't forget to make a reservation, you'll definitely need it as they tend to fill up fast and don't forget to go downstairs and enjoy cocktails by the romantic fireplace. Ask for Joel, he will take care of you with a smile and a generous pour!

Will I be going back to Richardson's/Rokerij again - YOU BET I WILL!

 

THE LIVING ROOM RESTAURANT REVIEW AT SCOTTSDALE ROAD.COM
IT'S HOT WITH STARS.png

The Living Room Wine Cafe & Lounge - November 21st, 2020:

What I love about The Living Room; well I love pretty much love everything about this place.  For what it is, I think it's one of SR's best picks in N. Scottsdale. It's got a hip vibe, a pretty crowd, great food, great cocktails, very comfortable living-room-like seating and great service/servers.

 

I started my dining experience with a Chicken Pesto Flatbread that was great! Crispy crust, moist chicken and a wonderful flavor. Next, for my entree, I ordered several sushi rolls, which by the way were fantastic! I recommend the K.I.G., the Poppin, and the Vegas rolls. For not being a "traditional sushi" restaurant, they've got fantastic rolls that did not disappoint. I'm guessing Tom Kaufman stole the chef from one of the local sushi restaurants or maybe he brought him over from Japan. Either way, the sushi was fabulous!

 

To finish my dining experience I had to try the Warm Pizza Cookie with vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce - AWESOME! Oh, and I didn't forget a bourbon on the rocks to round out the perfect meal, ah. . . the perfect ending to the perfect meal.

 

I recommend The Living Room for a host of reasons from the personal touch, Owner Tom Kaufman ads as he works the room and interacts with his patrons, to its fabulous atmosphere.  The bar staff is good and always friendly. Did I mention, this is a great date spot and can only add to the romantic experience you might have already planned?

There's nothing I don't like about the Living Room! Give it a try, it won't disappoint!

Link to Living Room Blog

NEW Reviews Added Weekly